European Union / Firms / Bison Bank
Bison Bank
Bison Bank, S.A. is listed in ESMA's interim register of crypto-asset service providers (the file does not state whether under Article 59/63 or Article 60), home state Portugal, since 19 May 2026. ESMA register read 21 Oct 2026: 8 services, passported to 6 EEA states.
- Status
- In MiCA register (basis not stated) · checked 21 Oct 2026
Listed in the ESMA interim MiCA register, compiled from national competent authorities' notifications. The national register of the home state prevails. - ESMA register entry
- Bison Bank, S.A. · LEI 549300V4H4USWZUCE073 · home state Portugal · Banco de Portugal · legal basis: not stated in the ESMA file · date: 19 May 2026 esma.europa.eu official
- Crypto-asset services
- a custody, c exchange for funds, d crypto-to-crypto, e execution, f placing, g reception/transmission, h advice, j transfer
- Passporting
- 6 EEA states: DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT
- Website (as in register)
- https://bisonbank.com/
- ESMA register comment
- Bison Bank is a credit institution authorized to operate in Portugal since 2001. Bison Bank was authorized to provide criptoasset services by Banco de Portugal and Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários.
- Type
- Exchange / brokerage (VASP Tracker classification)
- Public statement
- Not applicable: the firm is in ESMA's register.
History
- Bison Bank, S.A.: entered in the ESMA CASP register (Banco de Portugal). — esma.europa.eu official
Read More
- 372 Firms Are in ESMA's MiCA Register. Where They Are and What They May Do
- MiCA's Transition Ended on 1 July 2026. Which Major Exchanges Made It
Cite This Page
VASP Tracker, “Bison Bank: MiCA Licence Status (EU Register)”, https://vasptracker.com/en/eu/platforms/bison-bank/ (accessed 21 Oct 2026). CC BY 4.0.Found an error? Report it · Corrections