VASP TrackerNigeria crypto licence check (SEC ARIP) English
Menu
14 firms in SEC ARIP · list · not a licence

Nigeria / Analysis

Analysis

14 Crypto Firms Are in Nigeria's SEC Fast-Track Programme. Binance Is Not One of Them

Who SEC Nigeria has admitted into its Accelerated Regulatory Incubation Programme, and which global names are missing.

The short version: 14 crypto firms have been admitted by SEC Nigeria into its Accelerated Regulatory Incubation Programme (ARIP): Busha, Quidax, Bitbarter, Blockvault, GetEquity, KoinKoin, Luno Nigeria, Trovotech, Wrapped CBDC (cNGN), GIGX, KuCoin Nigeria, BC Access (Nigeria), Pisi Payments, Yellow Card (SEC, SEC, SEC, SEC). The SEC's own table names 2 of them, Busha and Quidax, as digital assets exchanges. No company or trading name in these lists carries the name Binance, Bitget, Bybit, Coinbase, Crypto.com, Gate, Kraken, MEXC, OKX.

Crypto firms in SEC Nigeria's programmesRead 22 Oct 2026. ARIP: listed in SEC table: 2; ARIP: cleared in 2026 circulars: 12; Sandbox (RI) VASPs only: 2Crypto firms in SEC Nigeria's programmesRead 22 Oct 2026ARIP: listed in SEC table2ARIP: cleared in 2026 circulars12Sandbox (RI) VASPs only2Source: SEC Nigeria. VASP Tracker
Sources: SEC FinPort, SEC, SEC, SEC. Download: SVG · PNG · CC BY 4.0

The ARIP Participants

FirmTrading nameFunctionARIP admission
BushaBusha Digital LimitedBushaDigital assets exchange (per SEC)listed in SEC table
QuidaxQuidax Technologies LimitedQuidaxDigital assets exchange (per SEC)listed in SEC table
BitbarterBitbarter Technologies LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
BlockvaultBlockvault Custodian LtdBLOCKVAULTFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
GetEquityGetEquity LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
KoinKoinKoinkoin Global Network LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
Luno NigeriaLuno Fintech Nigeria LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
TrovotechTrovotech LtdTrovotechFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
Wrapped CBDC (cNGN)Wrapped CBDC LtdcNGNFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
GIGXGIGX TechnologiesFunction not stated by the SEC3 Jul 2026
KuCoin NigeriaKuCoin Nigeria LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC3 Jul 2026
BC Access (Nigeria)BC Access (Nigeria) LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC13 Aug 2026
Pisi PaymentsPisi Payments Solution LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC13 Aug 2026
Yellow CardYellow Card (YC) Financial LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC13 Aug 2026

Company names as listed by the SEC. The SEC table also gives contact details and sponsor names; we do not republish them. Full list.

What This Page Does Not Cover

“Not in the SEC's lists” is not a finding about how a firm serves users in Nigeria. The SEC's “Find a Registered Operator” search and its investor alerts are not read.

Sources

  1. SEC Nigeria, Registered FinTech Operators www.sec.gov.ng
  2. SEC circular, 2 Jul 2026 home.sec.gov.ng
  3. SEC circular, 3 Jul 2026 www.sec.gov.ng
  4. SEC press statement, 13 Aug 2026 www.sec.gov.ng
  5. SEC ARIP framework (June 2024) www.sec.gov.ng

Cite This Page

VASP Tracker, “14 crypto firms are in Nigeria's SEC fast-track programme. Binance is not one of them”, https://vasptracker.com/en/ng/analysis/nigeria-sec-approved-crypto-exchanges-arip-list/ (accessed 22 Oct 2026). CC BY 4.0.

Found an error? Report it · Corrections ·