VASP TrackerNigeria crypto licence check (SEC ARIP) English
Menu
14 firms in SEC ARIP · list · not a licence

Crypto Firms in SEC Nigeria's ARIP

14 crypto firms have been admitted by SEC Nigeria into its Accelerated Regulatory Incubation Programme (ARIP). An Approval-in-Principle is not a final licence: the SEC says it remains conditional on continued compliance.

Crypto firms in SEC Nigeria's programmesRead 21 Oct 2026. ARIP: listed in SEC table: 2; ARIP: cleared in 2026 circulars: 12; Sandbox (RI) VASPs only: 2Crypto firms in SEC Nigeria's programmesRead 21 Oct 2026ARIP: listed in SEC table2ARIP: cleared in 2026 circulars12Sandbox (RI) VASPs only2Source: SEC Nigeria. VASP Tracker

Sources: SEC FinPort, SEC, SEC, SEC.

ARIP Participants

FirmTrading nameFunctionARIP admission
BushaBusha Digital LimitedBushaDigital assets exchange (per SEC)listed in SEC table
QuidaxQuidax Technologies LimitedQuidaxDigital assets exchange (per SEC)listed in SEC table
BitbarterBitbarter Technologies LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
BlockvaultBlockvault Custodian LtdBLOCKVAULTFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
GetEquityGetEquity LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
KoinKoinKoinkoin Global Network LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
Luno NigeriaLuno Fintech Nigeria LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
TrovotechTrovotech LtdTrovotechFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
Wrapped CBDC (cNGN)Wrapped CBDC LtdcNGNFunction not stated by the SEC2 Jul 2026
GIGXGIGX TechnologiesFunction not stated by the SEC3 Jul 2026
KuCoin NigeriaKuCoin Nigeria LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC3 Jul 2026
BC Access (Nigeria)BC Access (Nigeria) LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC13 Aug 2026
Pisi PaymentsPisi Payments Solution LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC13 Aug 2026
Yellow CardYellow Card (YC) Financial LimitedFunction not stated by the SEC13 Aug 2026

Sandbox-Only VASPs

FirmTrading nameFunctionARIP admission
DreamCity CapitalDreamCity Capital LtdDreamCityFunction not stated by the SEClisted in SEC table
HXafricaHousingExchange.NG LtdHXafricaFunction not stated by the SEClisted in SEC table

Sources: SEC, Registered FinTech Operators and SEC circulars (2 Jul, 3 Jul, 13 Aug 2026), read on every build. Contact details not republished. Methodology.

The Rules in Brief

Summary of the SEC documents linked. Not legal advice.

Cite This Page

VASP Tracker, “Nigeria SEC ARIP List: Crypto Firms With Approval-in-Principle”, https://vasptracker.com/en/ng/register/ (accessed 21 Oct 2026). CC BY 4.0.